Brie and Chipotle

I’ve been a terrible blogger the past few weeks. Mainly because of different recent family events I haven’t been cooking. Since the majority of my posts are about things I make, if I don’t make things I don’t feel like I have anything to post. I’m going to continue to be a bad blogger and just post some pictures of a sandwich I made for lunch yesterday. Many of my favorite sandwiches from home have brie, turkey, and/or a fruit jam. Don’t limit yourself to fruity spreads on sandwiches only after Thanksgiving! Any jam or jelly of your liking can elevate an ordinary sandwich.

The favors at a baptism I went to last weekend were artisanal chipotle and habanero jams. I took two chipotle ones on accident, but it’s so tasty I don’t mind the mistake. I had some danish brie in the fridge, along with some french greens, tomato slices, and a lovely loaf of bread from an adorable local bakery so I made myself up this delicious sandwich.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a comment